i am enjoying ac odyssey so much. started playing it some days ago. you can try to pry the game and the series off my hands but you will not succeed. i just love the series so much and it is in the top three of game series for me (mass effect and dragon age taking the other two spots).
also i haven’t laughed this ugly and snotty way since forever when i did the family values quest and shagged the blacksmith. best laughs right there through the whole quest. i am so happy they made this an rpg this time.
oh and i am playing as alexios. i am so looking forward to play as kassandra, but i just always play with the male option first if the guy is not utterly detestable. still not sure what to think of his voice, had pictured it to be different and i can not quite catch his nature because of it mostly. but i think he’s growing on me. and yes i am totally playing him as 100% gay. gonna be like that with kassandra too. thank you ubisoft for giving me this holy option.
there was a short moment of confusion caused by all the colored marble statues everywhere until i remembered that they were not always white/beige but painted with vibrant colors and the colors just wore off with age, which is what we have left now.
honestly one of the best treats the ac series gives me are the historical details.
WHAT IS ALKIBIADES EVEN. I LOVE HIM.
i just love how alexios is so fed up with sokrates’ filosophy talks and is relieved every time he can part ways after getting pulled into such discussion with him.
“handle with care” side quest and alkibiades is not letting me down. why do i like him so. he’s horrible but i like him. can’t stop snickering whenever he’s included. my god this guy.
the fire of the monger’s warehouse happened and brasidas emerged. that was a really cool scene. i… i think i need water.